Starting with firearms safety, this class covers all the basics on how to handle and shoot a firearm.
$69 | 3 hours Plus Range
Our 16 hour concealed carry classes are approved by the State of Illinois and teach you everything you need to know to safely carry a firearm concealed.
$179 | 16 hours
This course is the state required 3 hour course for renewal of an Illinois Concealed Carry License.
$57 | 3 hours
Receive personalized training. This customized lesson can accommodate up to three students.
$60 per hour
Call for Details!
Mondays in December. Ready to take your hand to hand skills to the next level?
$59 | 4 Weeks
This class will equip the student with the skills to maintain possession of their weapon during a confrontation.
$75 | 3 Hours
Learn techniques useful against both armed and unarmed attackers that are the quickest and most efficient ways of disabling an attacker and taking control of the situation.
$75 | 3 Hours
This is not a typical "Basic First Aid" Class.
$50 | 3 hours
Understand AR operations, disassembly, reassembly, loading, sight alignment, and firearm malfunctions.
This class allows you to build your own AR-15 rifle piece-by-piece.
How do I reschedule or cancel a course?
Classes may be rescheduled or cancelled up to 96 hours before the day of the class. To reschedule or cancel, sign into your account online, go to My Account and click on My classes. Cancelled classes will be reimbursed to you in the form of a Gift Card.
What should I bring to class?
Once you've registered for a class, you will receive an email listing what materials you must bring with you to the class. If you are taking a firearms class (excluding Concealed Carry), you may bring your own firearms. Please bring it in a case and leave it cased until the instructor clears it. Personal ammunition is not allowed in the classroom at any time. You will need to bring your drivers license and FOID card (if applicable) with you for the class.
How much does a rental cost? Ammunition?
Use of a Glock 19 is included in the cost of your class. However, you will need to purchase ammunition from Sheepdog. We only allow ammo purchased from us on the day of the class to be shot on our range. Cost of the ammunition will vary by caliber.
What should I wear?
During the class you will be in a classroom setting for part of the time and spend the rest of the time in our range. Wear something comfortable and dress in layers as the range is not completely temperature controlled. Please wear closed toe shoes that are comfortable to move in. Most students should also wear a ball cap while in the range.
What firearms are allowed on your range?
Pistols are allowed up to .45 caliber, shot guns, pistol caliber rifles and short barreled rifles.
Can minors shoot on your range?
Yes. Minors over the age of 14 are welcome when accompanied by their parent / legal guardian.
How many lanes are on your range?
Our range was built as a mobile law enforcement training unit. It has 3 lanes that are roughly 15 yards long. The range is heated and equipped with a HEPA Filtration system, LED Lighting and a bag of tricks to induce stress when activated.